21
Aug
10

Web blog Desgin

Design Idea For The Geb Gallery

 

I have been doing tutorials on Web plus 10 and have decided it would be a good idea to work from a rough idea of what I want to create. I have learnt you can create a base which is the main background for the whole website. As usual you can then have an index page wich you can then link to other pages which you wish to make in the webpage structure. I have decided to have three pages as I want to keep it as much as a gallery as possible. It has the option to develop it further if I want it to in the future but so far I like the idea of a simplistic approach to the structure and design:

This would be the index page. I have decided that purple/grey and black would be good colours for this site. I am going to use a related image for the header and will Photoshop it into a header and past that as an image on the site.

This will be the Prologue page. I have not added the prologue yet as I have not written it yet, I need time to think about what I want to say and get accross.

This page will be the gallery page. As you can see the header and site navigation buttons will stay the same unchanged to give the site a form of structural consistancy as previously said I want this to simplist and unconfusing for the viewer to use and look at. The more there is to play with the more the viewer will be distracted from really looking at the content.

 

 The gallery will have a way of moving from one image to another. I have experimented with a few different choices and feel that either a push button movement to allow the viewer choice or a thumbnail view would be best. I have drawn the push button gallery in this view but as I have been preparing this blog I feel that possibly a thumbnail view might be better as the viewer is able to see smaller versions of up and coming images so they can get interested in what they are seeing.

0 Responses to “Web blog Desgin”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Delicious

Blog Archives

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


